The Traveling Begins

Standard

I’ve had a busy couple of weeks. Last week I took a three day business course than ran from 8:30 AM until 9:00 PM. Friday night I had a guild meeting. Less than 12 hours later I was on the train to New York City for another guild meeting. And I’m frantically getting ready for my 3:15 AM cab pickup on Wednesday that begins two weeks of traveling.

My first stop is Portland, Oregon for Quilt Market. This is the semi-annual trade show where quilt shop owners can choose their new fabric, patterns and gadgets. I’d paid for this back in November when I still had a longarm business. My plan is to help several of my friends who are giving lectures and manning booths. I’ll also be sharing my new business, Blog-Buddy.com, with overwhelmed quilt business owners who need assistance writing social media.

I’m home 5 days later, for a quick stop to do laundry and pick up the kids. We are then heading up to Canada for a week to visit family. I will also be giving a trunk show and lecture called “I’ll Never Make That Mistake Again” at the quilt guild in Beaverton, ON.

In the meantime, I’m hoping for safe travels and that my husband remembers to feed the dogs! I’ll be back in touch in early June.

One response »

Leave a Reply

