Safely Surviving Sandy!

Standard

Our power and internet just came back on, after more than 24 hours in the dark, so I wanted to let everyone in the blogosphere know we are okay.

We lost two large trees in our backyard. Fortunately they fell away from the house. One crushed part of our back fence. Our next-door neighbors ended up with a large tree uprooting and crashing down on their house. From what I can see, they were not home and haven’t come back yet.

It seems that many of my friends lost trees and/or are dealing with severe flooding. Since I’ve had no access to media, I’m not sure exactly what’s going on. I do appreciate the thoughts and prayers of all my friends across the country.

The winds from this storm were terrifying. We were in real danger of having trees crash onto our house and cars. It is an extreme relief to have this over and to be safe.

One response »

Leave a Reply

