Back from vacation, eh?

Standard

I’m happy to be back home after a wonderful vacation in Ontario, Canada. It was a busy 9 days, but I managed to squeeze in visits to three local quilt shops.

I was pleased to discover a new line of Canadian fabric. I was looking for Canadian fabric in November, as both my kids had just been granted their Canadian citizenship, and there was nothing available. So I was thrilled to discover that Northcott fabrics had an “Oh Canada” collection. This was created by Linda Ludovico in support of Quilts of Valor.

This fabric cost $16.47 per meter (a little larger than a yard) plus 15% in taxes. This is the second time I’ve ever spent $19 a yard on fabric. (The first time was custom-dyed fabric from Ricky Tims.)  However the fabric is beautiful and I’m excited to use it.

You can see the entire line of fabric, as well as free patterns, here:

http://www.northcott.net/?sid=2&layout=2col&content=fabric_details&colid=512&colorid=864

(If you can’t see the photos, please go to quiltnotes.wordpress.com)

“Oh Canada” fabrics by Northcott

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

