M & M’s Tshirt Quilt

Standard

My dogs checking out the quiltIt’s a (much-needed) rainy morning on Long Island. So I’m starting the day with a combo of everyone’s two favorite passions — chocolate and quilting.

This Tshirt quilt measures 78″ x 64″ so it is pretty darn big. I loved having the M&M fabric to compliment the Tshirts. For fun, I appliqued individual M & M’s on star blocks, which I think really set off the larger Tshirts.

It always amazes me when I hear people complain about making Tshirt quilts. Although they do require some additional steps (I always wash the Tshirt and stabilize the fabric), the result is soft and fun. I think this is a great way to attract young people to quilting (or perhaps dachshunds!).

(If you can’t see the photos, please check out my blog at quiltnotes.wordpress.com.)

Leave a Reply

