Quilter’s Delight Wine

Standard

I attended at quilt retreat this weekend at the Southampton Inn on Long Island. (Yes, it was in the Hamptons!) It was a great weekend with old and new friends, not to mention wonderful rooms and someone else doing the cooking. I also finished two quilt tops and made a good start on a third.

One of the things I love best is learning from other quilters. This weekend we exchanged favorite websites, design ideas, and doctor recommendations. We chatted about subjects that included husbands, parents, kids, pets, medical challenges, work, and retirement goals. I managed to make a few notes about some recommendations that were pertinent to my life.

At the next table during dinner, I noticed a group enjoying a bottle of wine. Much to my surprise, the label said “Quilter’s Delight.” I asked if I could take a picture for my blog. I intended to research the label and share it with my readers.

Well, folks, it’s not to be. I cannot find any reference to this wine using google search. According to the label, it is  manufactured in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. I’ll have a look for it in a few weeks if I make it to the AQS Lancaster show and see if I can learn anything more. It would make a fabulous gift for a fellow quilter. I wonder if it’s guaranteed to improve your quilting!

UPDATE: Thanks to my wonderful readers, here is the URL for Quilter’s Delight Wine.

http://mounthopeshop.parenfaire.com/Intercourse-Series_c_12.html

Quitler's Delight Wine Label

Quilter's Delight Wine

4 responses »

  1. I found your wine, you can check it out here: http://mounthopeshop.parenfaire.com/quiltersdelight.html

    Also on Facebook at:
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lancaster-Beer-Wine-Gallery/178513435537922?sk=wall&filter=12

    They had the following post about this wine: “When you are in the area for the 3rd Annual AQS Quilt Show & Contest in Lancaster, PA come visit the Lancaster Beer & Wine Gallery – Quilter’s Delight wine is on sale!! The AQS Quilt Show & Contest will be held March 14 – 17, 2012, at the Lancaster County Convention Center, in downtown Lancaster. Enjoy four days of viewing hundreds of quilts, shopping at the merchant mall, taking quilting workshops and lectures, and attending quilting events. And it all happens in the heart of Amish country – Lancaster County, PA.”

Leave a Reply

