“My Poopy Puppy” Quilt

Standard

I was happy to have this quilt chosen for the Dec 2011/Jan 2012 issue of Quilting Arts Magazine. I made this quilt as part of a reader challenge about pet peeves. As you can see, my pet peeve is people who do not clean up after their dogs!

The model for this quilt is Lancelot, one of our dachshunds rescued from the Dachshund Rescue of North America. I’m most proud of the painting I Quilting Arts Magazine, Dec 2011 issuedid, using inks, to make the stone arch. The poop is from beads. Yup. I put poop on a quilt!

(If you can’t see these photos, please go to quiltnotes.wordpress.com).

"My Poopy Puppy" Quilt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry Page from Quilting Arts Magazine

 

xx

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Is there poop on this quilt? · Quilting | CraftGossip.com

Leave a Reply

