I’m a Calendar Girl!

Standard

Every year, Quilting Arts Magazine publishes a calendar containing art quilts based on a certain theme. The 2012 theme was pets and I was lucky enough to have my llama quilt chosen to represent April. The fur is made from yarn, cut into approximately 1″ pieces. I then overlaid Sulky soluble stabilizer and zig-zagged all over it with clear polyester thread (I like YLM’s brand the best). The tree and leaves are made from batiks. The face is thread painted. I completed the piece with free motion quilting in the background.

The calendar can be purchased directly from Interweave.

http://www.interweavestore.com/More/Calendars/Quilting-Arts-2012-Calendar.html

"My Pet Llama" from Quilting Arts Magazine 2012 Calendar

Leave a Reply

