Back to School … that’s Quilting School

Standard

There’s no question that I’m a convention junkie. If the money fairy could turn the acorns on my lawn into ten dollar bills, I would spend my fortune traveling to quilt shows around the world. Alas, the money fairy has not yet made an appearance and I have a limited budget for learning.

One of my favorite resources is http://www.thequiltingschool.com/. This is a fabulous resource for longarmers, especially Linda Taylor fans. I have taken many classes with Linda at conventions — she is talented, funny, and very knowledgeable. Oh yes, and a great teacher too!

In my mind, there’s nothing better than watching an episode of these master teachers to help improve technique and get inspiration.

The Quilting School is available for $19.95 per month (less if you buy a one year package). There are several free programs available on their website, but I would recommend a subscription. With most convention classes costing $50 for 2 hours, this is a bargain.

(Note: I have no financial interest in the Quilting School or Linda Taylor’s business.)

One response »

  1. I’ve been looking at subscribing to the Quilting School but wondered if it was really worth it. How long have you been subscribing? I like your blog template! It’s the same one I’m using!

Leave a Reply

