Continuous Binding For Quilts

Standard

There’s one thing I still struggle with when making quilts — it’s joining the final ends when I’m doing continuous binding. More often than not, I get the ends twisted (or not twisted enough) and need to do some ripping. I’ve consulted several books and internet resources and, I’m guessing, they are missing a step, because I follow directions exactly and still get a twisted result.

Thankfully, my friend Vicki is a Binding Guru. Several of us asked for a “how to” lesson on binding, and she complied with a recent blog post that I’m happy to share. Happy binding!

http://felinesandfibrearts.blogspot.com/2011/10/tips-tricks-joining-ends-of-binding.html

Leave a Reply

