Injuries

Standard

Today I am not a happy quilter. My right foot has been bothering me for a few days, so I went to the podiatrist yesterday. I have a long history of foot problems, injuries, and a surgery … so I wanted to have it checked out before it was anything serious. Yeah, right.

So it turns out I have peroneal tendonitis. It’s a tendon in the back, outside of your foot. Tendons are notoriously slow to heal. Treatment is anti-inflammatory drugs such as advil (which I am allergic to) … so the next option is prednisone. However I’m on a high-dose prednisone inhaler for my asthma, so that turned out to be out of the question as well. I start physical therapy today. If that doesn’t work, the next step is cortisone injections and a cast. Oh good!

Let’s just say I’m pretty motivated to rest and ice my foot. Yes, this will affect my quilting. Not to mention the rest of my life!

Injuries suck.

One response »

  1. I hope that your physical therapy goes well and that they will be able to make things right without you having to go the route of a cast YUCK, especially with summer coming up.

    Take care my friend.

Leave a Reply

