Crazy Quilting

Standard

I wanted to try something different this weekend. JoAnn's had sari material on for 50% off (about $5.00 per yard). I bought 1/2 a yard of a bunch of gorgeous fabrics. Then I came home and tried to figure out an interesting project, since I generally sew only with cottons.

So I decided to do some crazy quilting. I approached this in the same way I would paper piecing. Just started with two inside pieces, and kept adding around it. This project went quickly (the whole thing probably took about 4 or 5 hours) and was a lot of fun. The pictures don't show the sheen of the fabrics, but they're gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

