Fun with Felt

Standard

This is part of a larger piece. It was quick, easy and lots of fun. I had never worked with felt before … and I liked it.

The flowers are from a “Favorite Findings” set I bought at Joann’s. I cut the stems and leaves free-hand from wool felt that I purchased from woolfeltcentral.com.

I pinned the felt in place with a single pin, then sewed it down the center using King Tut variegated thread. I had to use tweezers to hold down the tiny ends, but it looks quite nice. I’m looking forward to working with more wool in the future. It gives a nice folk art look!

Leave a Reply

