Blocks (and not the quilt kind)

Standard

I had a long conversation last night with my dear friend Vicki. She reminded me that quilting was supposed to be fun. It is not supposed to make us stressed. It is supposed to be a joy. Why did I forget that?

I have felt a lot of pressure since I bought my new machine. Now, I told myself, I needed to get serious and justify the investment. I kept looking at my “to do” list beside the computer and feeling stressed. I have one half-finished quilt, in particular, that I wanted to enter for a show in May. It’s a really nice quilt (so far), but I’m going to have to get my act together to finish it in time.

Vicki reminded me that, even if I don’t finish it for the May show … I can always enter it sometime later. Or not. It’s not a big deal. Today I feel so much better.

Thoughts for the day:

1. Quilting should be fun.

2: Girlfriends are awesome!

3. I love the pastel wrapping on Easter chocolate.

Leave a Reply

