My First “Block of the Month” Adventure

Standard

I’d never participated in a BOTM group before, so I didn’t know what to expect. Whatever the outcome, I knew it would be a good skill builder, as I am pretty much an art quilter and don’t have a lot of experience making complicated pieced blocks.

Well … let’s just say the instructions left a lot to be desired. Maybe that’s part of the “fun” … but they’d mixed up triangles “B” and “C” on the instructions. And then one of the photos was incorrect. And, after I got home, I realized the neglected to mention that we had to trim the interior block. Add to that the fact that I’d cut one of my triangles too small, so had to piece it together … and I ended up ripping the block out about three times.

So my first BOTM took me about three hours to complete. Eleven more to go.

Leave a Reply

